U
2hrs 11mins

no material likely to offend or harm

Frank Capra
U

“Although peppered with colourful, sharply drawn characters, this is Stewart’s movie, instantly loveable as a small town dreamer who sacrifices everything for others. His journey to despair and back warms the cockles like little else. Enjoy it in a cinema so you can sob among others.” – Empire


Considered one of the most beloved films in cinematic history, It’s A Wonderful Life has become essential viewing during the Christmas season and a Tyneside Cinema tradition.

Frank Capra’s Dickensian classic is an undisputed Christmas masterpiece, and perhaps the only one to centre around an attempted suicide. James Stewart is George Bailey, a good man who has descended into despair because he considers himself cheated out of the life he could have had. This attempted suicide brings about the intervention of his Guardian Angel, Clarence Odbody (Henry Travers), who arrives in his hour of need to show George how loved he is by everyone in his small community of Bedford Falls and what life would look like without him.

A timeless story of redemption and hope that is an absolute treasure, returning to our screens in a beautiful new digital restoration. Guaranteed to bring tears and smiles in equal measure, this is a Tyneside Cinema Christmas tradition that’s too good to miss!

Book your ticket

Tomorrow
Wed 11 Dec
Thu 12 Dec
Fri 13 Dec
Sat 14 Dec
Sun 15 Dec
Mon 16 Dec
Tue 17 Dec
Wed 18 Dec
Thu 19 Dec
Fri 20 Dec
Sat 21 Dec
Sun 22 Dec
Mon 23 Dec
Tue 24 Dec
Cookies

Like most sites, we use and collect cookies to improve your experience. For more information on cookies, visit our Cookies page.