U
2hrs 10mins

Considered one of the most beloved films in cinematic history, It's A Wonderful Life has become essential viewing during the Christmas season and a Tyneside Cinema tradition

no material likely to offend or harm

Frank Capra
U

Jimmy Stewart is George Bailey, a good man who has descended into despair because he considers himself cheated out of the life he could have had.

His Guardian Angel Clarence Odbody (Henry Travers), arrives in his hour of need to show George how loved he is by everyone in his small community of Bedford Falls and what life would look like without him.

A timeless story of redemption and hope that is an absolute treasure, returning to our screens in a beautiful new digital restoration. Guaranteed to bring tears and smiles in equal measure, this is a Tyneside Cinema Christmas tradition that’s too good to miss!

“Although peppered with colourful, sharply drawn characters, this is Stewart’s movie, instantly loveable as a small town dreamer who sacrifices everything for others. His journey to despair and back warms the cockles like little else. Enjoy it in a cinema so you can sob among others.”

– Empire

Book your tickets

Wed 1 Dec
Sat 4 Dec
Sun 5 Dec
Mon 6 Dec
Tue 7 Dec
Wed 8 Dec
Thu 9 Dec
Fri 10 Dec
Sat 11 Dec
Sun 12 Dec
Mon 13 Dec
Tue 14 Dec
Wed 15 Dec
Thu 16 Dec
Fri 17 Dec
Sat 18 Dec
Sun 19 Dec
Mon 20 Dec
Tue 21 Dec
Wed 22 Dec
Thu 23 Dec
Fri 24 Dec
Sun 26 Dec
Cookies

Like most sites, we use and collect cookies to improve your experience. For more information on cookies, visit our Cookies page.